Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Come on now, don't be shy.

There is nothing more yellow than a daffodil.

I learned something today, quite by accident, about focus. It is probably for all focusing, not just for macro shots, although I had the macro lens on. I was using the tripod and the screen and my finger knocked the focus button twice and I could suddenly see that where I was focusing came larger and I could turn the lens and get it sharper. It was a revelation. I think today's dew drops are much sharper as a result. I just need to remember all the other things like aperture, exposure, composition  etc etc. In my excitement I forgot those.
I had to spray on the dew drops today too. There must have been some wind in the night and not a dew drop in sight. It has been warm and very spring like with pine pollen thick on the back table. There will be wattle pollen mixed in with that too.

I haven't looked at Blip today so thank you one and all for your stars, hearts and lovely comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.