Walk this way

So that's the last time I'll "walk this way". I've taken the same route to the University quite a few times this week, and it has always been an interesting journey (although on a few occasions, quite a painful one). There seems to be another quantum improvement today, so I'm hoping I'm definitely on the mend now. We'll see.

Today I managed to forget my camera, so I'm stuck with phone photos, but the light was great - I was there earlier as I thought our workshop was starting at 9am, so I pitched up at 8.45 trying to look keen. In fact, it was a 9.30 start. Doh. The discussion was great, though. I've generated another million things to read and think about over the next period of time. I think that's the definition of a successful research visit.

Moving on tomorrow. I'm ready for that, but I've very much enjoyed Sydney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.