A4 Photo

The Great West Road between Chiswick and Hounslow was built between the two world wars to ease the volume of traffic through Brentford.

Plenty of Art Deco buildings along this stretch of the A4, there's one in the background here, the Pyrene Building (now Westlink House), designed by the same people that did the Hoover Building on the A40. The Pyrene is next to the Curry's Factory previously blipped here, and ironically now opposite a large modern PC World / Currys.

Everyone seems to blip a car-light-trails photo at some point. I'm surprised it has taken this long to get round to taking one, it's been on my to-do list from early on.

This is my first attempt so I'll use it anyway, but I'm not totally happy with it. I think I need a darker stretch of road, it was immediately obvious that it wasn't going to come out exactly as hoped for. You live you learn, as the great sage Mozzer* once sang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.