Good Morning Ilkley

I woke up to dark skies to the west and clear skies to the east, allowing the sun to bathe Middleton Woods and the north side of the town in the most gorgeous light. It was a rather wonderful welcome home after two days of rain in West Cork. It's been an intense day in the office playing catch-up, trying to get my head back into the day-to-day diddly shit as opposed to the design of the new code that I was dabbling with while away. It's so much easier to do the latter when I've got space away from the office.

I've just got back from a run with Forrest, trying to pick up our training up again. He wasn't feeling too good tonight, but I felt great! I experienced a lightness of foot that I've not enjoyed in a long while. I think it's an indication of, first, how stressed and tight I had become before my break, and second, just how much I've relaxed in the last week. It's amazing the degree to which stress manifests itself in fatigue of the muscles. Thanks TJ for looking after me so very well, plus all the other lovely people out there that I got to meet. Your hospitality was fantastic. You are a fantastic community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.