An unfortunate incident

Friend June came round for coffee this morning and brought me this beautiful bunch of sweet peas straight from her garden. Their scent is lovely.

Unfortunately my evening plans to visit friends Anne and Drummond were ruined when another car clipped my wing mirror as I was en route and the impact shattered both my wing mirror glass and my driver's window, spraying me and the inside of my car with tiny bits of broken glass. I got a nasty fright, had to abandon my plans and return home to deal with the fallout with my insurance company. Luckily, apart from a small cut on my hand, no-one was hurt, but a great deal of ongoing inconvenience was caused.

In the space of the last 24 hours I have gone from one house-sitting booking in December to four, which will take me up to March next year.
The first (last-minute) booking is due to start next Tuesday, so I hope my car has been repaired by then or else I won't be able to do it!

Hope your weekend got off to a better start than mine, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.