minniemouse1966

By minniemouse1966

Charity Shop Bargains

This morning I walked to go and water A's garden again (needn't have bothered as we had rain later in the day) it didn't take me as long as I now have it down to a fine art so I had quite a wait for the bus up the hill as it only comes every hour so I decided to visit one of the charity shops in the village. My daughter will probably kill me ( not literally hopefully!!) as I found some books we might enjoy to add to the huge piles in her room, well my excuse is we're going to need them when the cold, dark winter nights come around I also found two silver goblets, a silver hip flask and a brass jug which I think will be useful for some photo props (going to clean them up). This afternoon it rained so I did some more layouts in my niece's scrapbook only a few more to do and I can give it to her. This evening I wanted to do some work on my laptop but it decided to update and took ages so I gave up and turned it off. Just time to write my blip before heading to bed will have to do the work on my laptop tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.