Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

A chilly 4 hours in San Fransisco.

First time to San Fran - yay! I woke up super early to watch the sail in before sun rise, and waited for clearance... another 3 hours til crew could go anywhere... so I cram 4 hours in San Fransisco via the hop on hop off bus, except I just stayed on it the whole time as it takes 2.5 hrs to drive the route. 


I get off in the centre and walk back to the pier via China town. I get an amazing pizza from a little corner store and candy floss from the pier and make it back to the ship.


Also, it was surprisingly cold! You think of 'California' and think of warm winter days at least! I was frozen!


San Fran was really cool, and great to tick it off the list but it hasn't quite captured my heart yet like other places. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.