Calf Eating Plastic!

Another glorious day of sunshine, fairly calm too.  A sunny evening but a hairst feel in the air.

I've been working on the museum desk all day.  A fairly quiet day as far as visitors went, but a busy afternoon with a wedding on.  Been down to mam's tonight, and I've planted 14 pine trees in her meadows.  Me and mam then went down to see my bro Jonny and family.  Off out to a friend's birthday tonight.

I nipped down the road at lunchtime for a walk.  I came across these cows and snapped a photo.  After having a closer look, I noticed the young calf eating discarded plastic bags.  Poor peerie things ripped away a few chunks and munched it down.  I would have gone in an cleared it away, but mother cow was looking a bit scary.  Hopefully the crofter will clear this mess soon, before the poor calves get ill.  Taken at Ocraquoy, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.