a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Birthday Girl

An impromptu  portrait of my sister Janet whose birthday is today.  I won't tell you how old she is, but she's younger than me and looking really good.  In fact, considering that she had a kidney transplant last year she's looking very good indeed!

We've just got back from a celebratory birthday meal with Janet and Incredibish.  It was also their wedding anniversary, although somehow that seemed to get lost in the birthday fuss :-). 

... and finally we got to meet the beautiful Ivy Rae, who is Mark's granddaughter and about 7 weeks old - so that was rather special!

I'm exhausted now, its been a long and moderately stressful day and my bed is calling, so I will leave catching up on blip until tomorrow - but in the meantime I just wanted to say a quick thank you for your kind comments about yesterday's fractal effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.