NellieD

By NellieD

Do it now!!

I was in Manchester early today as it was my crochet/knit group meetup.  It's probably my favourite Saturday of the month as I get to spend the morning surrounded by the most amazing, lovely creative people.  There was 39 in the room today so there's always a lot of laughter!

It's lovely to see people leaving the meetup to go out for lunch or do some shopping together.  This is one of my favourite aspects of the group that I hadn't anticipated when I set it up, the connections that people make that extend outside of the group.

I was chatting to to one of the ladies about my Blip journey and how I have come to love it.  I first spoke to her about it over lunch a few months ago saying I was going to start, probably on my birthday or when I came across that really amazing first photo.  She knows I'm a perfectionist and told me I would never start if I didn't just start, that I will never feel I have that absolutely perfect photo and that I will be missing out on so much if I waited till the end of the year.  How right she was!  I thanked her for that today.

My blip was from a wall that was covered in random posters, street art and graffiti.  I've always loved the sentiment but it was the ransom note style that I really liked and made it stand out against so many other posters.  We can often hold ourselves to ransom, putting so many other commitments ahead of that 'something' we've always wanted to do but left it stored away in our heart and boxed away from view.

Quote for today:
It's never too late to be what you might have been.
- George Eliot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.