Window shopping.

We had a phone call last night, from Bob (our neighbour) asking if he could have some kidney beans today. J said yes, of course. His lady friend, who is 87, had a knee replacement about three weeks ago, and she is going to cook him a meal today, of bacon .new potatoes and beans. How amazing is that?  We went out this morning , to Porthcawl,  J went to the model shop , and had a browse around the shops.  I didn't look how much this picture of the harbour cost, but I do like it, although I am sure I could take a photograph almost as good, and frame it.I can't believe how much cooler it is today, and near the harbour it was positively cold, well you know me, the original ice maiden:-) It was gloomy and wet, so not great for photography. Having a pizza later, with potato skins, all part of the M & S deal that we bought yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.