Bouquetin Breakfast Time

.... and I was invited to join them this morning. I left before dawn to walk up to the Chamossaire ridge before the tourists arrived by télécabine. I walked the ridge and saw nothing. Disappointed, I turned back and almost immediately heard a high pitched whistle. A female was looking down at me. A group of 8 females, young males and the two tiny babies (see extra) were crossing the ridge to the north side. They had clearly spent the night on the south side and were crossing to the safer north side where people cannot go. They allowed me to watch them for over an hour, eventually sun bathing and sleeping on a little peak until other folks arrived. What a privilege!

More in, https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.