Flypast

This weekend in Lincoln is the annual 1940's weekend so after work I took the opportunity to go and grab a few quick shots while the weather was nice. The Lancaster was due to flypast at 12.40 so I parked up and started to make my way to near the Cathedral . Before getting there i heard the lovely noise of the engines approaching they had decided to send it over earlier than originally planned. Thankfully I was in a position to grab a couple odf shots. I then carried on to the Cathedral area to get a few more shots from the event. It was very busy so difficult to get many clear shots . I have put some shots (10) in an album  which can be seen HERE . I know I blipped this the other week but must admit I never tire of seeing or hearing the roar  of the engines of this beautiful old plane.

Afterwards I went and picked Julie up from her Mum & Dads on the way home the Dakota flew past us after doing a flypast at the event as well  but had left my camera at home plus I was driving.

A relaxing evening at home with a few beers and then see what tomorrow brings weather wise rain is forecast so probably not much photo chances but we will see. Enjoy your weekend stay dry and have a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.