Silly Saturday: Mad about dogs

Today we rushed out to get an Apple battery case to the post office before it closed. Long story, but the thin film which covers the case is in shreds. It’s well out of its warranty, but I would certainly expect the case to outlive the battery!

Apple Store had refused to exchange it. Was so annoyed I looked online and uncovered loads of reviews saying how the case was falling to pieces.

So called AppleCare who told me to speak to the franchise I purchased it from. Told them the Shop is closed for a few weeks as they were flooded. They gave me the number of the franchise’s head office. A lovely young man agreed to replace the it. So all being well, should have a brand new case by Tuesday. If it lasts for another year or so I’ll be happy. By then Apple will be tempting me with a swish new iPhone which they will engineer so that old cases won’t fit.

Was so pleased to see this happy hound almost jumping out of the window to say hello at a nearby cafe. Had to take a doggy photo. SILLY really.. is that 3 animal blips this week? My iPhone album is full of photos of dogs.

Thanks so much for all the lovely stars and hearts on the 9th. Overwhelmed by all your beautiful comments. I had no idea it was my 365th blip. Time flies. Love you all xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.