Chamois

By LD_Chamois

Yorkshire dales

I left the awesome LPH site this morning and headed across the Yorkshire dales before heading south to my next destination.

Here I go again (Whitesnake) I thought, heading to The City (The 1975) and Good Riddance (Green Day) to all the rain! I could have had Seven Days In The Sun (Feeder) in Budapest (George Ezra) but then I’d never have made such great friends.

I set off like a Rocket Man (Elton John) at Supersonic (Oasis) speeds feeling very Alive (Pearl Jam) and joined the Racing Rats (Editors) on the roads.

The journey seemed to take Everlong (Foo Fighters) but I eventually turned into Penny lane (The Beatles) where I felt The Fear (Ben Howard) that I’d never hear from those awesome people again, oh, how I Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd) I thought for One (more) Day Like This (Elbow).

I am really looking forward to my next visit to see John and Debs, to see the lovely Lake District and hike up a few more Wainwright peaks as I’m a real Believer (American Authors) that I may just be a Rain king (Counting Crows).

Blippers, this is just part of the playlist that saw me through my epic journey today and thank you for taking the time to read through it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.