Festival music

Today I went to Ellesmere Summer Festival which is a canal based three day event in the town with arts, crafts, classic cars etc.

There was a parade by Fizzgigs, the local arts group with giant puppets and music. I would normally be one of the musicians but an improved but still dodgy thumb joint meant that I couldn't play and walk so I took some photos instead.

This is taken at the old boatyard where traditional boat repairing skills were on show. They were playing for the giant puppets (extra photo) to dance.  I liked the way that P carried his tambourine too!

The other extra is of some of the decorated boats. I loved the little boat being pulled by the larger one, it was radio controlled too. The owner had built both boats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.