Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, this morning I discovered an infection in my thumb. Nothing big, just a small small wound that's gotten infected and I saw the infection so to speak... My friend gave me a tip about how to go about this. I just needed to get alcoholic wound wash and put on a cotton and wrap it in plastic. Alright, so I went to the pharmacy and was told that the alcoholic wound wash wasn't disinfecting enough so I had to get another kind of disinfecting wound wash for that. That one wasn't enough alcohol in, so I needed the other wound wash also. Ok. Then she told me than ordinary cotton bud wasn't good enough because the fibers could get in the wound and create trouble, but she directed me to some non fiber shredding clean and soft wound compresses. All of this for a tiny wound... But, now I'm well equipped for wounds! 
I've also dyed my hair this evening. My hair has grown a bit so I needed to cover the growth. I'd forgotten how awful this hair dye smells. I couldn't breathe... and it was really awful. I think it has ammoniac as an ingredient, or something similar, because it has that sharp smell... Oh, well, it's done now, but it still smells awful! I think I have to rinse my hair one more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.