Hairy

A surprising day today.  It was an early start and after dropping a friend off to catch a coach I set off to a garden centre that often has good vegetable plants.  Several were bought including rocket, park choi, red kale, turnips and carrots.  It was by then raining so I headed home with the plants, waiting for the rain to stop.  In the mean time I decided to get the shopping from the local supermarket.  Here I bumped into a friend who is recovering from operations on both feet.  He had an enormous rucksack with him and had caught the bus in.  I offered to give him a lift back home which he politely refused.  Well we kept meeting over the butter counter then the chocolate one by which time he agreed to accept a lift.  I am so glad he did because he had completely filled the enormous rucksack and also had another plastic bag.  It was so heavy he was struggling to pick it up.  He is such an independent person and finds it difficult to just rest at home.

By late afternoon the rain had eased off and I headed to the allotment.  I am going to have trouble finding space but managed to get two of the crops in.  The borage flowers in the blip are from my neighbours plot.

The other surprise today was the rabbit I saw in our tiny garden I went out to chase it back into the field, it didn't move very quickly but managed to hide somewhere in the undergrowth.  Lets hope it doesn't develop a taste for one of our plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.