Walking

Walked into and back from town, 7 miles I think and just about managed to enjoy a rain free walk. Did some admin, had a cooked breakfast, after the walk drove to a neighbouring town to do some quick jobs, got a takeaway and then ate more than a single portion of sticky toffee pudding! Not great for my tummy or my health so I’ll have to be less impulsive tomorrow. Watched an interesting TV programme about Sylvia Plath.

Nice soak in the bath and the idea of retiring to bed to read a book for a bit is rather appealing right now as the TV (in the other room) sounds loud and laughy and will likely bring me out of my zen-like state.

Blip is a fascinating looking building on the canal front, it’s slowly becoming a bit more dilapidated but I thought the algae on the top of the canal made it look like something Monet or Klimt may paint

G:7
S:5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.