Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

HARVESTING HELMSLEY

We went to Helmsley for a cup of tea and what have you this afternoon, seemed quieter than a normal Saturday, not sure why but I suppose people are off elsewhere enjoying their holidays. We had our snack in The Black Swan, food was as nice as it ever was but the service abysmal, had a word with a very understanding General Manager and I trust things will improve before our next visit!
Been wanting to capture a Combine all week and came across this just as we left the town, whipped the camera out and started tapping the shutter, the harvester came closer and closer filling the frame, the farmer waved in a friendly way and I smiled back, once he had passed I took a look at the screen and the damn thing had jammed on the first shot, done what I can to make it interesting but hey-ho thats life.
There are a few more of combines here which I took after my sorry event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.