and through the wire...

By hesscat

You Gotta Have A Plan

I'd gone into this weekend thinking I'd begin getting around to all the jobs that had been popping into my mind over the past few weeks, I've actually been surprised how many I had forgotten about. Saying that... some jobs have been on my list for 12 years! BTW... this journal entry is not going to get any more exciting...

So I thought first I'd make (another) list and of all them so far... and I keep remembering more... insulating and plaster-boarding the old attic would probably be highest priority given we have stuff needing to be stored in it that's currently not in it. The attic currently is insulated with fibreglass wool which often floats about and generally I have a shower after going into it.

So... the rest of the afternoon was filled with measuring... googling... calculating... re-measuring... deciding... so many different options to do this, but the plan of attack has been decided. Next up... start ordering it all... fingers crossed I remember what that sheet all means on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.