HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Country casuals

"I volunteered in a Care Home for the elderly" - DofE Gold Recipient
"Ahh yes, Granny bashing..." - Lord High Admiral, Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh


"What's that large white building over there Harriet?" - Mum
"That's Buckingham Palace" (sigh) - Me


Two conversations that I hope to never have to hear again, however, am so glad that I was party to today. Today I was officially invited to St James's Palace to be presented with my Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award; by the Duke of Edinburgh himself. I wasn't too sure what to expect, and was briefed beforehand to remember to refer to him as Sir, but all of this went out of the window as he began to chat away with me about my expedition in the Himalayas - with particular interest in my blisters!

Sadly no photographs were permitted in or around St James's Palace, so today's blip is of two gentlemen conducting a casual business meeting over some lunchtime sunshine in Green Park. I particularly like the contrast in their outfits; suited and booted meets country casuals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.