Soaring like an Eagle?

Brown Pelicans are not as graceful as the Eagles, but this one looked good circling over the boat at Tillamook Bay. There is another shot in extra; I couldn't decide which shot I liked best. Since Pelicans look kind of silly; I suppose this is a reasonable shot for Silly Saturday?

Yes, I came back over to the beach because the teenage grandkids and my daughter drove over too. And yes, the baby is with me. I have several people wanting to hold her, but it seems that I am the only one she wants.  :-((  But she is warming up to the girls and my daughter. Oh yeah, she will go to my hubby too but he is so busy taking the kids fishing or crabbing......and he is the Master Chef around here. :-)) It is pleasantly cool here so we will probably stay until Tuesday. With two dogs, five big kids, three adults and one baby things are quite lively around here. 
Tomorrow it will be quiet when they all go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.