A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Who Are You?

Not a great picture I know, but I am usually such a stay at home that I thought I ought to show a photo of the night I actually went out, no matter how bad the picture!

Anyone guess what this is?

Anyone guess Who this is, Washington DDDDDD CCCCCCC.......????

Give up?

This is The Who, live onstage at the Verizon Centre, Washington DC, performing Quadrophenia and a few of their greatest hits as a bonus. Yes we were a long way back!

Compared to the Stones 10 years ago, Daltrey and Townsend were bubbling over with an energy that belied their years, although Rog looked like a cross between his granddad and Tony Bennett, and Pete had gone a bit deaf.

I couldn't help smiling at the "mature" audience singing about a teenage wasteland!

It was a corker of a show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.