Cygnus

By Cygnus

Looks pretty..

...but smells a bit stinky!

We were aware of an odd smell (I'm being polite) in the living room for a day or two. It turns out it was the lovely little bunch of flowers I bought! There's some 'baby's breath' flowers in the mix, so I'm not sure if it's them or these pink gerberas.

Anyhoo, I think I'm going to have to move them to a less sociable spot! Maybe if I just breeze past them in the hallway the smell won't be so noticeable!

The Ards Man and I had coffee with mrshb70 and her hub this morning and I was delighted to hear that they had observed loads of Perseid meteors on Friday night. If the sky is clear tonight we're going to join them on the beach to see if we can spot any more of these super shooting stars :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.