Some of the garden sunflowers opened up while we were away. They started as seedlings below the bird feeder and, as the slugs didn't nibble them this year, I potted some on into bucket sized containers. They make a colourful display. 

My photo book arrived in the lunchtime post. For a first attempt I'm pleased. Colour reproduction is very good but some of the layout could have been better. especially early in the book. That was my fault. I'm very pleased with the full page photos but the small monos are too small. Lessons learned for another time. 

I got a £25 premium bond win too :)

I'm almost up to date and will switch comments back on, though I don't expect any on my back blips. The reluctant camper wanted to go home at 11 pm on the first evening but after I forced him to stay for the three nights we booked he's decided he'd like to do more. We managed fine without electricity or wifi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.