miss_peg

By miss_peg

Singapore Sunset

As I landed in Singapore all I could think about was how brief a stopover we had (the first flight was delayed), and trying to remember the gate number. Then I had to find some mints (which I forgot to add to my flying kit!) and I also needed to charge my iPad because it needed a socket and not a USB ports they have on the plane.

I got through the security at the gate and found a plug socket - UK plug sockets, yay! I sat down and I was blinded by the sun. I avoided looking to my right because it was so bright.

Then I looked again and the sun was lowering in the sky. I’d turned my iPad off to try to charge faster, and it took what felt like an age to turn it back on.

Just in time to catch the sun setting in the distance. What a treat. My plane, with the sun setting behind it. A moment later and it was gone. Beautiful.

(This is coming to you from the plane!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.