Trev and Ann's Wedding

Backblip.

Today I was the best man at Trev and Ann's wedding. I have know Trev for more than 30 years when we started working together. When Trev was made redundant in the mid-1990s we lost touch but bumped into each other in Warrington about 10 years later. From then on we met regularly at Birchwood and when we both finished work in 2009 we decided to meet somewhere more central to where we both lived. That is how we came to meet at Bold Garden Centre which is a place I remembered driving past on several occasions.

This also happened to be the place where we met Ann who was working there. As a result Trev jokingly blames me for the whole situation.

Anyway it was a great day and the rain held off. I only took a handful of photos because I was otherwise engaged but this is them signing the register. I could never be a wedding photographer.

On another positive note the fact that I was at the wedding meant I missed Chester's worst defeat in nearly 70 years when they were narrowly beaten 8-1 at Blyth Spartans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.