jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Working

At Little Fishes this morning, Charley learned how to navigate the small climbing frame / slide by himself. It's just the right size for him to climb up by himself, and even once I'd helped him down the slide sitting he climbed up and went down on his tummy, feet first. Just like we've taught him to do, how to get down off things safely :) And then he discovered playdough is pretty grim to eat. He spent a little while trying to scratch the taste off his tongue once the last bit was out. Sigh. Ah well, lesson learnt (by him, I hope)!

Dentist for me after lunch. No new decay (at least that's something good) but still need two fillings to fix old stuff. I'm going to be brave and start trying to overcome this fear without the need for sedation.

Had a lovely walk around Steyning afterwards, seeing if much had changed since I was last there (many months ago!) and there's a new butchers among other things which looks rather good. Really good to see all the units in Cobblestone Walk inhabited as well!

Sooooo tired, and poorly as well though today... Home for a fried egg sandwich, and then spent the rest of the afternoon trying to prep all the bits for assembling my Christmas cards, but yet again I have lost a bunch of ribbons and I NEED them! I may have to go scavenging tomorrow. I've learned how to make tiny ribbon bows by tying the ribbon around a fork - perfect bows every time, and all the same size too!

Late to bed again. Steve has been wonderful and sanded the latest batch of clay stars for me. Sad times though, quite a lot cracked - must have been a bad batch. Need to make some more. Happy times though, the cards look BEAUTIFUL! And I'm working on a couple of custom designs too which is fab, creative juices are very happy at the moment :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.