"You talking about me?"

Sunday 12th August 2018

After a long morning I decided I needed a change of scene and Knowsley seemed a good idea. It was mid-afternoon though so time was short. I wanted to go round the Tiger Trail again so I started there. 

I only saw one tiger out and it was lying on its back with one foot in the air. A mum pointed it out to her son. "Where?" he said. "Over by the tree. I think I can see an ear." Actually, that's a foot! I took a photo on full zoom and showed it to the mum and boy so they could see the detail. 

"Why doesn't it look like the pictures?" said the boy, pointing to all the signs detailing the Amur tigers in the enclosure. "Because this one is a different type of tiger, it's a white tiger, it's not a coloured one like you're thinking of" said mum. Err, actually because it is lying on its back and you are looking at its belly!!! I pointed out the white under the tiger on the picture boards and explained that was what they were looking at. 

Thankfully the tiger then decided to sit up for a brief moment and show its colour. Happy he had seen it the boy ran off, the tiger went back to sleep and mum and I chatted for a while. The tiger didn't raise its head again after that and I didn't see the second one at all. Still, I had my blip. 

I did do a brief drive round but it was really the tiger I had gone to see.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.