Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Bit Blue

Dull and damp today, and I'm still croaking like an old toad. It's nothing more than a summer cold, but I could do without it.  Thanks for all your kind  wishes, and apologies for not replying, hopefully I'll do better this week.

Luckily I got all the laundry done yesterday, so today I've been making up beds.  I've just realised that the next lot of visitors are arriving on Saturday coming, not the one after, as I've been thinking. Summer's end seems to be galloping towards me.

Today's blip was nearly a saggy old teddy sitting on one of those beds, but he looked so miserable I just had to go and look for something a bit more upbeat in the garden.

Luckily the first flower has just opened on the hibiscus outside the dining room door.  It's a variety called 'Blue Bird'. That sounds a bit more cheerful.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.