Derelict Sunday: Compost Bins

Today's task was to drive the 290 miles back home from Marlow to Newcastle after our lovely family party yesterday (my Dad says a big "thankyou" for everyone who sent him their best wishes!). The roads were fairly busy in places but fortunately there were no signifcant hold-ups.

This didn't provide many blippertunities, so when we got home I resorted to a "Derelict Sunday" photo of our pretty-well defunct compost bins at the back of the garden. As they're about 35 years old they've done good service but I think we need some new ones now! I'm pretty sure we had a rat living in one of them last year (presumably it got in through one of the holes in the sides) as new veggie debris used to disappear very quickly, and holes were burrowed in the compost (actually on one occasion when I opened it I saw a tail disappearing down a hole) - but happily it must have moved to a new abode after a while.

I thought they looked more derelict when rendered in black-and-white.

Many thanks to Marlieske for hosting DS at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.