Rodents rule

By squirk

Bedtime cuppa

A last-minute blip of my empty Horlicks cup, tucked precariously between books on my beside shelf. I didn't take my camera out at lunchtime as it was raining. I know that's not an excuse, really. The real reason is because I was too busy scoffing a macaroni cheese toastie with BBQ sauce. I'm a real fan. Not having enough of macaroni cheese, I made my way to The Scottish Kitchen stall to purchase macaroni pies for Saturday lunch. Nom. And some tablet, because it would be rude not to.

After work, I zoomed down to Brixton to meet Fred and see Mission Impossible: Fallout. I don't much appreciate Tom Cruise, but I suspended all criticism (but not all giggles) for the film. There were other people laughing at the plain ridiculousness of some scenes, too. Mr Cruise has gone up a little bit in my estimations after I discovered he'd broken some bones on one of the stunts because he does a lot of them himself. Possibly not the one on the helicopter, though, which was bonkers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.