memento

By memento

Plan B

The new beanie I finished for myself today is a bit on the scratchy side. I thought 75% wool/25% nylon yarn wouldn't be bothersome but after about five minutes on my head my forehead itches to the point where I could scream. Also, it makes some weird pointy things (eight of them) around the top where the decreasing starts. I would like mine smooth. Perhaps if I paid more attention rather than watch Sitegrinder tutorials while knitting, the end product would look better, or perhaps having a pattern would help. Steaming it over a bowl certainly didn't help matters. Now it's simply too large. Perhaps I'll drop it in boiling water and see if the wool part will felt and shrink, then I'll give it to someone for their doll, who won't notice that it's scratchy.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.