annhall

By annhall

New decor for guest room

Redoing my guest bedroom in an Indian theme has been a fun way to incorporate many collections from over the years. This side table hand built of rough wood and a collection of arrowheads that was originally my stepbrother Greg's collection and he sold it when he moved to Omaha. A friend who bought it and collected many Indian items seemed the best person to have it, so I let her make the buy. When she was downsizing she gave them back to me as she knew I had wanted them too but let her have them. It was very sentimental to me. The guest bedroom had an Indian border and so started pulling together many collectibles. I have multiple Indian artist drawings from artist friends. Thomas Haukaas and Linda Haukaas.
On other walls there are Indian drums and pipes and rattles collected out west. The room is very nicely coming together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.