Wind in the willows.....

A wet day . In fact, the first proper day of rain we have had for weeks.
Went down the road to check and feed the cattle and was sure I could hear a silage chopper going near by, in the pouring rain ?
Being my usual nosey self I went for a look.
It was this Claas chopper in a nearby field of willow chopping for biomass. The last day I watched them they were having real problems with punctures in the chopper and tractors and trailers as the stumps left in the stubble were large and sharp. Today they had a reverse drive Valtra tractor with a mulcher following behind to pulverise the stubble before they cut the next bout.
The chopper was doing a lot of reversing as the header kept choking. Can’t be doing the machine much good- not the way I would treat a £200K bit of kit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.