Drama In The Skies

We had a stormy afternoon and this is the aftermath - stormy clouds and blue sky. Taken from my gate.

Much of the same this morning, more moving of furniture, more sore backs. But on the up side is I had a couple of hours at the hairdressers this afternoon to relax and enjoy some pampering. Also, as it was raining, Doug took it easy too.

This pictue is straight out of the camera, but can some one help me. In the blue sky there are curved lines which really are hacking me off. I wanted to convert to black and white, but the curved lines were even worse so went back to the original where it wasn't so bad..in fact can hardly see them, but They were so bad when converted to mono,that I thought it may need some denoise treatment....that made it twice as bad! I had it underexposed 2/3rd of a stop. I have noticed these curves in other images on blip. Any ideas welcome :)

Rainie

PS.. This is a very small part of a hand painted paper umbrella which we bought in Chiangmai a few years back. Very pretty but I don't think it has been opened since we returned. A spur of the moment purchase (as you do) .
Many of you were on the right track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.