Marsupium Photography

By magi

waiting

A slow day. Got up late, had some tasty buns for breakfast, read my book, had fruit for lunch. Eventually we got a taxi into town to catch the bus to Shanghai Pudong Airport. The 4.5 hour bus journey was fine and had the advantage we didn’t need to figure out how to traverse Shanghai by metro.

The bits of China I have seen really impressed me. It's a modern country, the people are very friendly and helpful and curious. We had a number of very nice conversations with random people. Communication was helped by the fact that many people spoke English, some really well. Police was ever present and security on public transport taken seriously. The streets were clean. I loved the food (although I quite happily skipped some of the delicacies such as chicken feet and duck's blood). In short I'd be happy to go again if I get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.