Dreich

This view of the Balmoral Hotel shows what weather was waiting for us in Edinburgh.  Son R and I drove from Cumbria , visibility got worse the closer we got to the city. We left Mr P behind to continue his hill climbing quest. This means I can go to the shows I want to see without trying to please Mr P who is not really interested unless there is a sporting angle somewhere! I trust R's choice of comedians, we went to see Alun Cochrane with friend K who is minding our flat for the summer while hers in uninhabitable with dry rot. And for the first summer in years we have no students in the flat, they all graduated in July and disappeared.  - bliss,  although the mess they left had to be seen to be believed. I got the cleaners in before I got here.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.