The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Iron.....man!! ;0

Morning all,

I buried a lot of my ironing in the back yard - Phyllis Diller......giving this serious consideration !! ;0)

Especially as Handsome Boy asked me to 'give his trousers a quick run over whilst I'm doing his polo shirt'......not a problem ....the problem was when I was aksed to do it right !!!! He's going to have serious difficulties reaching the ripe old age of 12 with comments like that !!! ;0)

I am Army trained....he'll see another side to that training shortly lol ;0)

Mini G is staying overtonight.....Elder G is going to see the new 'Twilght' Movie....first she is sitting through every other 'Twilight' Movie first....marathon viewing !!! ;0)

Cake...and play are high on the agenda...wellies are packed so maybe a bit of leaves kicking before they sweep them all up.....first I have a meeting to go to to negotiate the wage increase....I know, I'm just being optimistic lol.....'ding ding'...round 2 this is.....!! ;0)

So...back to the first point......either Handsome Boy or the Ironing will be buried in the garden !!!! ;0)

Anyway....wouldn't be doing it if LG hadn't backed out the ironing deal ....pffft ;0)

My second favorite household chore is ironing. My first being hitting my head on the top bunk bed until I faint - Erma Bombeck

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.