AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

Sydney Opera House & Circular Quay

I walked down at lunch time to get a photo of the Opera House. It takes me less than 10 minutes to walk to Circular Quay from my office. Happily the sun was shining a bit today.
The huge boat on the left is a cruise ship, Radiance of the Seas, and this part of Sydney is always busy with tourists, people on their lunch break, street performers hoping for some cash from the tourists, etc.
Ferries used by commuters to reach their homes further along the harbour depart from Circular Quay, too.
I wanted to get closer for a photo of the Opera House, but that meant a longer walk and we were busy at work so I didn't want to be out for long. Maybe another day.
It's always a wonderful feeling seeing the harbour, and the sun sparkling on the waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.