Dark Skies

Went to Cressex Industrial Estate in High Wycombe for an X-Ray on my injured shoulder. It went OK but I had such difficulty understanding the man who did it .... I asked if there was anything broken or whether there was much arthritis but he told me he couldn't tell me anything :-( Typically it was really painful this morning & is still giving me grief now...

On the way home we did a recce of a burial meadow in the middle of no-where which I quite fancy in a few years time. I'd quite like an Oak Tree planted on me so I live for a further 100 years. There is a shot in the extras & yes its a field .....

On then to a garden centre for coffee & a sausage roll - very nice too.

Home then. 

Phone rang & it was JK ringing to ask if I knew about M - J's wife who sadly passed yesterday morning having suffered with cancer for a year.
Bless them both. I often refer to J as my other Dad so I'm thinking of him just now....how will he manage etc etc he is 84 in September & I have known them both for 30+ years ....

There was rain 1st thing then dark & cloudy but fine 

The extra extra shows the Golden Ball (or St Lawrences Church West Wycombe) as you drive along the A40 in High Wycombe towards Princes Risborough.

More here:

http://www.westwycombevillage.co.uk/st-lawrence-church/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.