Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Pandora's Box.....

..... now I bought this wallpaper stripper (a lot !) over a year ago full of good intentions but it's never been touched since, let alone out of it's box.....I've been telling myself that as soon as I remember to buy a long enough extension cable I WILL redecorate the bathroom and loo. So, like an idiot, I made the mistake of opening the lid this morning and, horror of horrors, there's one in the box......all the evils of the my world have now been officially released.....I think I need a lie down........

According to St Wikipedia: "Today, the phrase "to open Pandora's box" means to perform an action that may seem small or innocuous, but that turns out to have severe and far-reaching consequences.".....and never a truer word said blipmates, never a truer word said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.