Scotland

We had a lovely day, today. We drove up to Kielder Water, which, as you will see from Wikipedia, "is the largest artificial lake in the United Kingdom by capacity of water and it is surrounded by Kielder Forest, the biggest man-made woodland in Europe".

The best bit was the Kielder Forest Drive; for £3 you can take the twelve mile drive through the woods and hills although I wouldn't take the road if you were in a hurry. Here's a rubbish video I made as the Minx was driving. At the far end, we turned north, looking for somewhere to stop for our picnic lunch. 

We found a large lay-by, right on the Scottish border. I'm not sure why this surprised me, apart from the fact that my geography is crap. There were loads of Italians there in RVs, who were delighted both by the appearance of a bagpipe player and, the Minx told me afterwards, by my kilt, taking pictures of me as we walked up the hill to take this photo of the beautiful Scottish Borders.

****
No scales
0 words
‘A History Of Seven Killings’ by Marlon James 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.