Wedfest ......

The happiest, most romantic wedding that I have ever been to.
O & A are a wonderful couple and they had a perfect day for their festival themed celebrations. There were lots of happy tears shed throughout, but they were both in bits when we sprang the surprise (To them - we had been practicing hard!) flash dance. My Fave Niece gave her first ever public speech and she completely nailed It - so proud of her. The evening finished off with a silent disco, by which time it was raining. I retired to my tent (this was a festive theme - what else did you expect?), got into my PJ's, claimed into my sleeping bag to find that I had a leaky tent and all of my bedding was wet down one side. I tried to sleep on/in the dry bits, thinking that a bit of discomfort never killed anyone. At least I could claim to have spent the night sleeping in a puddle!
Ps the tent went straight on the skip next morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.