Joint....

...the theme for today's MonoMonday, & it looks to me like this daddy long legs has plenty of joints in those 8 legs!  Originally I thought to photograph my ankles, as both ankle joints have been broken twice & together they contain more hardware than Menards, but then I came across this spider. I hate these with a passion, although it's not through any fault of their own. I have four brothers who I love dearly, but when we were all young they were just the worst! They'd throw thorn apples at me...would catch a snake, hide it in a bucket, then tell me to go look, as they'd caught a baby rabbit, then laugh when I'd scream....set the field next to our house on fire, necessitating a call to the Fire Department...and would look for these daddy long legs, pull the legs off them and try to throw the bodies down my shirt. It's a wonder I never had nightmares! And I, angel that I was, never ever did anything to deserve it! It's a wonder to me that they grew up to be successful adults! :)))
Thanks laurie54 for hosting MM again this week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.