What!

I was startled as I walked from the hairdresser's past this window. I had to walk back to check what I had seen. Was there someone in the window? 

Then it became clear. There are workshops going on to make puppets for a Puppet Pageant which will be part of the Carlisle Fringe Festival. The focus of the Pageant is: The March for the Unsung Women of Cumbria. Very laudable and I was pleased to see Sarah Losh (of Wreay Church fame) in the list. But I did not recognise any of the others, (except of course Lady Anne Clifford, but one cannot move around Cumbria without seeing her name). Definitely mostly unsung, as far as I am concerned. 

A confusing image because of the reflection of the car parked outside, the people inside and the state of the window itself, but I thought it said a lot nevertheless. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.