Blips by cb

By cbimages

Chapel Re-purposed

Michaelhouse Café is a church in the centre of Cambridge that has been converted to a café.  We enjoy eating there, but there is always in me a slight pang that the church wasn't used enough to retain its historic identity and purpose.

But it's still a place of rest and prayer, as the notice advises.

The extra photo is of a Jeep, parked on the Market Square in Cambridge.  It's a Jeep Compass Longitude, and as I approached it from the rear I wondered whether my long-held antipathy towards US cars was being undermined by an attractively designed machine.  But I have to admit that disappointment returned.  The rear looks good, the front good enough in that Jeep sort of way, but the overall stance was wrong, somehow.  I still don't like American cars . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.