Blue, Green, and Yellow

We have decided to recommence a habit I once had, but do it together; think it will help some of my disenchantment, part of which is caused by living with someone who is utterly spontaneous... Basically, write down in the small red leather notebook that I used to use, what we plan to do the next day. Things that are important, not just urgent.

So today, we: 
- went to Reguengos to get new tyres (not in stock, have to go back tomorrow) 
- and to make appointments with an optician (both of us tested and new glasses ordered at eye-watering prices; woke up my sister in Texas to ask which frames to choose, sorry, Leyna!);
- booked and both of us been to dentist (Mike to take antibiotics again and then have a tooth pulled; I had a filling and need to go back as well);
- I wrote some emails; and 
- Mike has been breaking up the manger in the next room, so we can move in the furniture the Padre gave us, and hopefully get more organised (not finished, but good start made).

That's what was on the list. Other things were done as well, such as listening to two voicemails from Zion:
1. "It's nice being on holiday, but it's better to be back in our own little house."
2. "Are you alive if you're not born yet?" addressed to his midwife auntie.

Photo is as I emerged with numb jaw from the dentist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.