Rotterdam Skyline

An unexpected day trip to the city where I work!  Vacuumed downstairs first, ran the dishwasher and cleared it, put away some of my own things, then told AW I wanted to look for the Norwegian church in Rotterdam, so off I went.  Lovely weather!  The church, actually a small chapel, is where I thought it would be, and then I discovered the park and terrace cafes near it, and then I also discovered a path to the Euromast, where I'd never been.  Paid the entrance fee and took the lift to the 'first' floor, and then some more steps up to a higher platform.  Took shots where I could, panned some, zoomed some in and some out, and just generally enjoyed the view.  The queue to go to the very top of the mast was rather long, though, and I didn't feel like standing another hour, so down I went again.  This is one pano that turned out quite well.

Drove back home and then began preparing for my 4-day trip, which will start very early tomorrow morning.  AW's back is doing better.  He can now walk straight but the chacha and zumba dances are still out of the question.  He knows his limits and I know he'll be just fine.  I did think of cancelling but he insisted that I push through with it, in a way to make up for some of the disappointment last July.

Also chatted a bit with my other goddaughter.  Her husband is half Japanese and they have an 11-year-old son.  Her mother-in-law is gravely ill with Creutzfeld-Jacob's disease so travel plans are not for the foreseeable future, but at the end of our little chat, we came up with the idea that Japan might be a more interesting destination for her.  I don't think that's a bad idea at all.  I've never been there and neither has AW, so there'll be a good excuse to plan something in a couple of years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.